December 9, 2021

2021 NCGA Annual Meeting

Gary Fox was officially named the 95th President of the Northern California Golf Association at Wednesday’s NCGA Annual Meeting, which was held at Poppy Hills Golf Course.  Other board members for the 2020 NCGA golf season were also confirmed at the meeting. The 2020 Annual Meeting was held virtually due to COVID-19.

Fox, a member at Spring Creek Golf and Country Club in Ripon, has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2014. Fox, whose wife is Darlene, is a retired executive in food services distribution and warehousing industries.

Fox succeeds Bob Goldstein, a member at Sequoyah Country Club. Also seated were Vice President David Pearson (eighth year) and Secretary/Treasurer Edward Quinn (fifth year). Current NCGA Board members that were re-nominated for 2022 were Kevin Peyton of San Jose CC (fifth year), Lance Parker (fourth year), Preston Pinkney (third year), Bill Carle (third year), Cathy Stroh (third year), Dana Carrigan (second year), Bob Miller (fourth year), Karl Rodefer (second year), Bill Self (second year) and Lynn Harvey (third year).

NCGA Board members who are either retiring or have met board term limits are Raymond Coates, Terry Fitzwater and Scott Gebhardt.

Newly elected oncoming Board members are April Kenyon, Branche’ Jones, Erika Corradi, Tyler Tharpe and Greg Rhine.

Other highlights of the meeting included a report on Youth on Course by CEO Adam Heieck, a report from USGA West Region Affairs Director Mike Sweeney and the presentation of the 2020-21 NCGA Player of the Year awards. Winning the titles were Brett Viboch (NCGA Men’s Player of the Year), Annika Borrelli (NCGA Women’s Player of the Year), Mark Morgan (NCGA Senior Men’s Player of the Year), Lynne Cowan (NCGA Senior Women’s Player of the Year) and Jeff Burda (NCGA Super Senior Player of the Year).

View Annual Report Here 



2022 NCGA Board of Directors and NCGA CEO Joe Huston



2021 NCGA Board of Directors

Women of the NCGA; Directors Erika Corradi, April Kenyon, Cathy Stroh, Lynn Harvey, Dana Carrigan and past President Gail Rogers

NCGA Past Presidents

NCGA Players of the Year; Brett Viboch, Lynne Cowan, Annika Borrelli and Mark Morgan