December 9, 2020

2020 NCGA Annual Meeting (Virtual)


Bob Goldstein was officially named the 94th President of the Northern California Golf Association at Tuesday’s NCGA Annual Meeting, which was held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Other board members for the 2020 NCGA golf season were also confirmed at the meeting.

Goldstein, a member at Sequoyah Country Club in the Oakland hills, has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2013. Goldstein, whose wife is Christine, is a graduate of Hobart and William Smith College and Brooklyn Law School.

Goldstein succeeds Mike Weeks, a member at Morro Bay GC. Also seated were Vice President Gary Fox (eighth year) and Secretary/Treasurer David Pearson (seventh year). Current NCGA Board members that were re-nominated for 2020 were Raymond Coates of California GC (sixth year), Terry Fitzwater of Old Greenwood GC (sixth year), Scott Gebhardt of Quail Lodge Resort (sixth year), Kevin Peyton of San Jose CC (fourth year) and Edward Quinn of North Ridge CC (fifth year), Lance Parker (second year), Preston Pinkney (second year), Bill Carle (second year), Cathy Stroh (second year) and Lynn Harvey (second year).

NCGA Board members who are either retiring or have met board term limits are Gail Rogers and Richard Wise. Rogers served as the first female NCGA president in 2018.

Newly elected oncoming Board members are Dana Carrigan, Karl Rodefer and Bill Self.

Other highlights of the meeting included a report on Youth on Course by CEO Adam Heieck and the presentation of the 2019-20 NCGA Player of the Year awards. Winning the titles were Alex Chin (NCGA Player of the Year), Faith Low (NCGA Women’s Player of the Year), Mark Morgan (NCGA Senior Player of the Year), Itsuko Moridaira (NCGA Senior Women’s Player of the Year) and Jeff Burda (NCGA Super Senior Player of the Year).  

View Annual Report--Click Here 



2021 President Bob Goldstein